Qualified Nonmetropolitan County

Only counties in nonmetropolitan areas may be eligible for HUBZone designated status.

In order for a nonmetropolitan county to qualify: the median household income in the county must be less than 80% of the nonmetropolitan state median household income, or the unemployment rate in the county must be at least 140% of either the national or state unemployment rate, or the county is classified as a Difficult Development Area, as designated by HUD within Alaska, Hawaii, or any territory or possession of the United States, outside of the 48 contiguous states.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author Laura Maas
Maintainer OCIO
Last Updated June 5, 2023, 12:50 (UTC)
Created August 30, 2019, 14:28 (UTC)